keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Discussion related to "Everything" 1.5 Alpha.
Post Reply
yahuu
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2024 9:56 am

keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by yahuu »

I set the shortcut key CTRL+ALT+F12 for CustomerOpen 1 in Search Edit TextBox
But when I press the hotkey in the Search Edit TextBox, Nothing happened
When I put the cursor in the file list, the hotkey will respond
void
Developer
Posts: 16665
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by void »

What scope did you set for the keyboard shortcut?

The scope is shown under Tools -> Options -> Keyboard -> File | Custom Open 1 -> Ctrl + Alt + F12 -> Edit -> Use shortcut in.

Please make Use shortcut in is set to Global.
yahuu
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2024 9:56 am

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by yahuu »

void wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 6:42 am What scope did you set for the keyboard shortcut?

The scope is shown under Tools -> Options -> Keyboard -> File | Custom Open 1 -> Ctrl + Alt + F12 -> Edit -> Use shortcut in.

Please make Use shortcut in is set to Global.
Search Edit


When set to Global, pressing the hotkey in the search edit box does not work. The cursor must be placed in the file list to press the hotkey for it to work.
void
Developer
Posts: 16665
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by void »

There must be an active file selection.

Is there a file selection and your Ctrl + Alt + F12 keyboard shortcut does not work from the search box?
yahuu
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2024 9:56 am

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by yahuu »

void wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 7:12 am There must be an active file selection.

Is there a file selection and your Ctrl + Alt + F12 keyboard shortcut does not work from the search box?
I need to press a hotkey in the search edit box, the tool called by the hotkey is to copy the path of the file list. If there is no selection, copy all, otherwise copy the selected part.
So when there is no selection, you can't press the hotkey in the list, otherwise only the path of the cursor object will be copied.
yahuu
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2024 9:56 am

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by yahuu »

void wrote: Sun Aug 04, 2024 7:12 am There must be an active file selection.

Is there a file selection and your Ctrl + Alt + F12 keyboard shortcut does not work from the search box?

The scope is set to search edit. The cursor switches to the result list, then to the search edit box, and the hotkey responds.

But this is not what I want.I want the buttons to respond even when there is no selection.

I understand that custom open is to perform actions for each object, and I probably shouldn't use this feature.

Thank you
void
Developer
Posts: 16665
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by void »

Sorry, I don't have a way to do this in Everything yet.

It might be possible with a third party script like AutoHotKey
Send LVM_GETSELECTEDCOUNT and then either a WM_COMMAND with copy or select-all and copy.

I have put on my TODO list to add conditional macros and will consider an option to copying all filenames (or paths) when there is no selection.
yahuu
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2024 9:56 am

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by yahuu »

void wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 4:44 am Sorry, I don't have a way to do this in Everything yet.

It might be possible with a third party script like AutoHotKey
Send LVM_GETSELECTEDCOUNT and then either a WM_COMMAND with copy or select-all and copy.

I have put on my TODO list to add conditional macros and will consider an option to copying all filenames (or paths) when there is no selection.
That's great, thank you
yahuu
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2024 9:56 am

Re: keyboard shortcut in Search Edit invalid

Post by yahuu »

void wrote: Mon Aug 05, 2024 4:44 am Sorry, I don't have a way to do this in Everything yet.

It might be possible with a third party script like AutoHotKey
Send LVM_GETSELECTEDCOUNT and then either a WM_COMMAND with copy or select-all and copy.

I have put on my TODO list to add conditional macros and will consider an option to copying all filenames (or paths) when there is no selection.
This is what I do now.
So I hope that when there is no selection, the hotkey will also respond in the search edit box, so that I can copy all objects.
When I select in the result list, only the selected object will be copied

Code: Select all

WinActivate, ahk_exe Everything(?:\d\d)*\.exe
WinGetClass, EVclass, A

clipSaved = %ClipboardAll%
Clipboard =

PostMessage 0X111,41007,0,,ahk_class %EVclass%
ClipWait, 0.1

if (RegExMatch(Clipboard, "si).*\:.*")=0)
{
	PostMessage 0X111,40023,0,,ahk_class %EVclass% 	;全选
	PostMessage 0X111,41007,0,,ahk_class %EVclass% 	;复制完整路径  EVERYTHING_IPC_ID_FILE_COPY_FULL_PATH_AND_NAME
	PostMessage 0X111,40029,0,,ahk_class %EVclass% 	;反选,即取消全选
	ClipWait, 0.5
}
Sleep 50
dedupe()
Sleep 50
if (mode = 1){
	SaveToFileList(DestinationFile)		
} else {
	AppendToFileList(DestinationFile)
}
Sleep 500
LoadFileListInTC(TotalCmd,TCFS2)
Post Reply